Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Manic Monday Memphis.

My day began at Republic Coffee. Late start as usual. My work week has changed to 12-7 p.m. After reading the news, I headed over to the restaurant “Just For Lunch” near the Memphis Library. My lunch? Salmon with rice. I choose this dish every time, and every time the plate is a winner.

After a long day at work, I discovered an event for your taste buds. If you are ready for Fat Tuesday, there will be a crawfish boil Tuesday at The Bayou on Madison. From Facebook:

“Come celebrate Fat Tuesday With us by Kicking off Crawfish season with a Boil,$3 Pints, $4 hurricanes,$10 Buckets of Beer & “LIVE” Music from the Mighty Souls Brass Band. The Band will start around 9pm shortly after the Grizzlies game…Laissez les bons temps rouler “Let The Good Times Roll”.

Sooo… after calling the joint tonight for more information about the boil… no one can tell me how much the crawfish boil will cost Tuesday. I guess I will have to call tomorrow to find out. So that is the plan for Tuesday… MORE CRAWFISH. Get the mudbugs while you can.

Done. I am trying out a new beer, Redd’s Apple Ale. I believe the ale leans more towards wine more than ale, but that’s just me. And this drink is light as well. Definitely different. See YOU back here for more beers, mudbugs and Fat Tuesday.¬†Laissez les bons temps¬†rouler!

