Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

The day began at Republic Coffee. I read the news, checked my email, and had a couple of cups of coffee.

Here is something that I learned:

“Boscos Winter Wheat is now on tap! When most people think of wheat beers, they think of the light American version or the unfiltered German style. But there is more! Winter Wheat beers are dark, chewy, bready, malty and delicious!”

Holy cow! This sounds EXCELLENT! Hmmm… Note to self, stop by Boscos for a beer. I love wheat beer!

I then asked a question to my friends using Facebook. “Where is the best margarita in San Antonio, Texas?” Luckily I have had several friends give me suggestions for those tasty drinks. (My guess is that I will post pictures showing these margaritas soon)

Hey, how about a romantic valentines event? The folks at Sock It To Me Burlesque have an event coming up soon. Want to know about the show? Check this out:

“We have a very romantic evening planned for our guests. This will be a vintage style burlesque show, complete with feather fans, jazz, opera and plenty of glittery surprises. We wanted to go really classic with this show, and make it a beautiful and magical evening perfect for couples and friends alike! There are VIP seats left as of this morning, but they are going fast (yay!) and we cannot guarantee there will be any available at the door, so your best bet is to purchase online at http://sitmburlesque.eventbrite.com/#. I am excited to have this show at Newby’s and Powerhouse Theatre in Oxford, MS, where the stages are perfect for easy viewing for all guests. You won’t want to miss a thing!”

Sounds great! Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Done! Tomorrows post will probably show up early. I am leaving for Texas Thursday night. Look out for posts from the Lone Star state soon. And bring on the Mexican food! Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

Dishcrawl Memphis – Cooper Young Feb. 5th. 7:00 p.m. Get YOUR tickets now and GO!

