Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Let’s rock.

Took the bicycle to work today. Although I attempted to go for a record ride, my legs gave out halfway into the ride. By the time I reached Shelby Farms, that wind slowed my ride. The strong wind was blowing from the south.

The ride home provided me with even more wind. Thanks. On a good note, I did have the hills in the north-west portion of the park for dinner. And the rest of the ride was just as excellent. No jacket, no gloves. Perfect.

While at lunch I noticed I had received an email from the Memphis Library. The book I had placed on hold “The Blood Gospel” by James Rollins was available for download to my computer / tablet / Ipod.

Instead of paying $12.99 for the e-book or $9.99 for the hardback, I received the book for FREE from the Memphis Library. Thanks Memphis Library. Get your library card today!

No bicycle ride to work tomorrow, I have to work late for the next couple of days. I will see YOU back here for more books, bikes and beers. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

Dishcrawl Memphis – Cooper Young Feb. 5th. 7:00 p.m. Get YOUR tickets now and GO!

