Tags

, , , , , ,

We met a friend at Arepa and Salsa.

arepa and salsa

Our friend wanted to try the new place out on Madison Ave. Before we set out for the restaurant, I checked out the various dishes online. I was not impressed by the menu. “I will not enjoy this meal” I said to myself. I was completely wrong.

You will find the restaurant Arepa and Salsa just west of The Trolley Stop restaurant. There is parking available in front of the restaurant, but the space is small. If the lot is full, like tonight, park in the back.

When we arrived, appetizers were already on the table. The Tostones cups were very good. Everyone at the table agreed about the wonderful flavor. Both beef and chicken cups were very good. Order these. You will not be disappointed.

For my main dish I ordered the chachapa (?) filled with shredded beef.

arepa and salsa

Picture in your mind a sweet cornbread (yes cornbread!) tortilla filled with shredded beef. This dish was very good. The combination of cornbread and beef was delicious. I was very surprised. The food LOOKED great. Our dinner mates even commented how good our plates smelled.

If you have children, there are FREE video games in the corner to entertain the children. There is a patio in front of the restaurant as well.

My only complaint was the service we received. We had trouble getting tea and water. The server seemed confused about the food orders as well. Would I tell others to try Arepa and Salsa out? Yes I would. The food is good. The word must be getting out about Arepa and Salsa because the restaurant was full tonight.

Arepa and Salsa on Urbanspoon

