Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown.

My boss called me this morning, our office is closed due to the ice storm. So what did I do? NOTHING. Well almost nothing. I am finishing up a book, “Red” by Sammy Hagar. Sammy tells it how it was, dishing all the dirt on the Van Halen brothers. He has enough money now to burn his bridges and not get burned. Yes I have worked several Hagar shows. I only have good things to say about the shows.

Doug Campbell posted a few news items over at www.bikinginmemphis.com. Check out Biking In Memphis.

Lifehacker.com posted an article about mobile wi-fi. This article grabbed my attention. Since we have wi-fi at home and wi-fi at work, I do not have a huge need for mobile wi-fi. There are times when I travel or when I am out and about town that mobile wi-fi would be nice to have though. I usually read the comments about the article, and discovered Wal-Mart TruConnect “Internet on the Go Mobile Hotspot”. The device costs $80. But plans start at $10. NOT $10 a month, but $10 worth of data, 500MB. Since I only read the news, check email, or social networks, this plan would be perfect for me. It looks I’m in and going mobile.

Yes, I am staying off the roads today. And you should as well. Be safe and live loud Midtown.

Memphis Events:

Searching for Sugar Man” 1/17/2013 at 7:00 p.m. Brooks Museum $8 for non-members.

Bicycle Dreams” Brooks Museum 1/24/2012 / 7:00 p.m. Tickets for non-members are $12 in advance / $15 at the door.

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

