Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Weekend! Here… we… go.

My day began at Republic Coffee. I checked out the latest news and had a cup of tea. Just as I was leaving, the skies began to pour. Why rain on my parade? My plan was to ride my bicycle to the Brooks Museum this afternoon. Doh! Stupid rain. After I arrived home I noticed the rain had let up. Checking the weather map I discovered that most of the rain had passed over Memphis already. Cool. Time for a bicycle ride.

I threw my tool kit and tire pump into my back pack and headed out the door. First stop? Memphis Pizza Cafe. I ordered up the full Chef Salad.

Love the salad.

Love the salad.

And then it struck me… has the menu from Memphis Pizza Cafe changed in the last million years? Not that it’s bad, but I swear this menu hasn’t changed for years… or maybe it’s just me. I still love me the MPC salad.

Done. Now I am off to the Brooks Museum for the 2012 Arrow Awards.

britishtelevision2

Basically the Arrow Awards is 1 hour and 15 minutes of funny, interesting and thought-provoking commercials from our English cousins across the pond. Some of my favorites? The Aldi Tea commercial was my favorite. Cats with thumbs was a good one as well. The Dip Desperado was a crowd pleaser. The crowd was near capacity. Thanks Brooks Museum. See you next year for the 2013 Arrow Awards.

I. Am. Done. For the day. See YOU back here for more salads, bikes and funny U.K. commercials. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

Bicycle Dreams” Brooks Museum 1/24/2012 / 7:00 p.m. Tickets for non-members are $12 in advance / $15 at the door.

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

Cupids Revenge – Sock It To Me Burlesque – Feb. 2nd 9:00 p.m. Newbys. Go!

Brooklyn Brewery Tap Takeover – Feb. 4th Flying Saucer 7:00 p.m. and Feb. 6th for Brewery Night. Go!

