Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday Midtown.

My day started at Republic Coffee. Several of my latest posts have included tips about following your favorite restaurants, business or COFFEE SHOP using social media. You can use Twitter, Facebook, or Foursquare to find great specials, offers, or contests at these various places you frequent. One unnamed coffee shop (okay, Republic Coffee) offered a contest; make the owner laugh using social media. For a $5 gift card… I’m in. Right before Christmas I used Twitter to enter the contest and later discovered I had won the $5 gift card. While having tea and reading the news today at Republic Coffee I was presented the gift card. Thanks Republic Coffee for the gift card.

Republic Coffee Gift Card

By the way, if you want to get a friend something special, the gift cards are available for purchase at Republic Coffee. They make a great gift for your coffee addicted friend.

My wife picked up a folding bicycle basket at a resale shop here in town.

folding bicycle basket

The usual cost for a new folding basket is $20 something dollars PLUS shipping at amazon.com. BUT, the resale shop sold this folding basket for the low-low price of $7 and change. Sweet. Yes, that makes TWO bicycle baskets for my bicycle. Here is the first basket I purchased.

Folding Bicycle Basket. LOVE IT. I use it daily for my commute to work. GET ONE.

And here is the new bicycle basket. This bicycle basket is made by Bell.

I haven’t installed the second basket… yet. I’m thinking of doing so tomorrow night for my ride to work on Friday.

Ribs? We had ribs two weeks ago from Tops. This is the first time I have had Tops ribs.

Tops Ribs

How were they? The Tops ribs were okay. I thought the taste was a little to sweet for me. The ribs were not bad, I just prefer The BBQ Shop ribs.

BBQ Shop Ribs

The BBQ Shop ribs are juicy and have a great taste wet or dry. (all of the pictures of ribs are making me hungry at 10:00 p.m.!)

For Christmas I received a Hop Head Double IPA homebrew beer from a friend.

Hop Head Double IPA Homebrew

I’m not a hop lover, but this beer was great! I was given two bottles, and considered giving the second bottle to a co-worker. After tasting the beer I kept both bottles for myself. Thanks Ben for the awesome present. Homebrew beer just tastes better.

Done! I will see you back here for more ribs, beer and free stuff. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

The British Arrow Awards: Brooks Museum 1/12/13 2:00 p.m. $8 non-members. Go! We attend every year. Funny commercials from the U.K. And the crowd is large so don’t wait until the last-minute people.

britishtelevision2

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

