Tags

, , , , ,

Ah… the weekend Midtown. Even though the temperature outside is cold, I feel great.

What am I reading? Lot’s of books! I received Sammy Hagar’s book “Red” for Christmas.

I haven’t gotten around to reading this book yet. The book is on the shelf, ready to go.

Another book I received for Christmas is the Ace Frehley’s book “No Regrets“.

If you want to hear the “behind the scenes” stories of the band Kiss, this is a good book. I am reading the book now. Although the book does go into drugs and alcohol (yada yada yada, heard it before), there are many interesting stories about how songs and albums were created.

I learned a lesson last year. I do not usually purchase e-books from Apple. Most of my book purchases are made from Amazon.com. It doesn’t matter to me if the book is an e-book, hard cover or paperback. My biggest factor in choosing a book is the price. How can I get this book the cheapest? I will even download a library book to save money. (Get a library card. It’s FREE!)

My lesson learned? If an e-book is on sale for $2.99 or $3.99, BUY IT. The sale may end, and you lose the opportunity to purchase the book at a low price. So I purchases a few books from Apple.

The first book I purchased recently was “Life” by Keith Richards.

I figure $3.99 is not a bad price to pay for an e-book.

The next book I purchased was “My Appetite for Destruction” by Steven Adler.

If you get kicked out of Guns and Roses for using to many drugs; now there is a story. I enjoy reading various band members unique side of the story; how they remember the facts. This book should be a good one. $2.99? I will take it.

And the last book I purchased was “High Crimes” by Michael Kodas.

Everest has always fascinated me. I have read several books about the famed mountain and how men will attempt to climb and defeat the mountain, or be beaten by the beast. This book should be interesting. $1.99 for a book? I’m sold.

One book that I am still in the middle of is “The Vault” by Boyd Morrison.

I really enjoy the authors books. And there are more books to purchase by Morrison. I just haven’t gotten around to reading them yet. To many books, not enough time. At least I am good for books for the next month or so. If I just have enough time to read them.

Keep warm Midtown. I will see YOU back here soon. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

The British Arrow Awards: Brooks Museum 1/12/13 2:00 p.m. $8 non-members. Go! We attend every year. Funny commercials from the U.K. And the crowd is large so don’t wait until the last-minute people.

britishtelevision2

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

