Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Waffle Wednesday people. Get some.

And… I was running late this morning. No time to stop at the coffee shop. The morning temperature surprised me. Although the temperature was 50 degrees, the air felt warmer. So I jumped on my bike and headed east down the Memphis Greenline (or what I like to call “my own private highway”). I did notice several people jogging and cycling along the Greenline this morning.

I was able to photograph the new art that is near the Waring intersection (south-eastern side).

greenline art

Republic Coffee posted pictures of their staff on Facebook delivering the Shoebox Care Packages to the homeless this morning. I am glad I participated in the project.

shoebox ministryshoebox ministryshoebox care package

With a 60 degree temperature outside, the ride home was FANTASTIC! Loved it. I made quick time up to the Greenline. From there the Greenline was all down hill. Loved the ride.

No bike ride to work tomorrow. My hair is at hippy-ish lengths, so I will stop in to see the woman who cuts my hair. (Girls and guys, if you need a great stylist, make an appointment with Pam at Epic Salon – (901) 818-5501) And I may stop in at Gibson Donuts for a donut of love… or two…or three.

Heaven

Heaven

Plans for the weekend? I will be in New Orleans;

Picture Perfect Day

home of bicycles and drinks.

Random street corner generator.

Random street corner generator.

Get out your wallets....

Get out your wallets….

Look for those holiday posts coming your way soon.

A couple of notes for beer drinkers. ILoveMemphisBlog.com reports that Brooklyn Brewery Beer will be distributed here in Memphis starting in February. Read more from FuzzyBrew.com about Memphis getting some of that Brooklyn beer. Other than good tasting beer, I have a connection to the brewery. The co-founder of the brewery grew up in the same small town as my father. My father knew the family. Small world.

More beer news. Have you ever wanted to MAKE your own beer? Now you can. Bluff City Brewers will host a “Newbie Brew Day” on Jan. 27th. Making beer is not that difficult. I brewed beer for several years. If you can boil water, you can make beer. Read more about the event at Fuzzy Brew and GO!

And even MORE beer news. The Memphis Daily News reports that a brewery will soon open in COOPER YOUNG! Oink, oink. Memphis Made Brewing Company should be open by mid 2013. Looking forward to the beer. Ride my bike to the brewery… I guess I am in the RIGHT neighborhood. Read more about the new brewery from the Memphis Daily News. Sell me some growlers!

My wife received presents at work.

christmas presents

The Jelly Bellys are mine! (okay, I will also drink the wine, if I must)

Done! See YOU back here for more beer, bikes, and donuts. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

The British Arrow Awards: Brooks Museum 1/12/13 2:00 p.m. $8 non-members. Go! We attend every year. Funny commercials from the U.K. And the crowd is large so don’t wait until the last-minute people.

britishtelevision2

Newbie Brew Day – Jan. 27th Get more information at Fuzzy Brew. Go… and make beer!

