Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Two for Tuesday Midtown. Get out!

I got out this morning; in FREEZING temperatures. Brrr… It’s cold out there Midtown. I did have my gloves, toe warmers, three layers of clothing on, and my balaclava. I was warm. Unfortunately, my legs didn’t feel like pushing that bicycle 11.2 miles to work. I’m not sure what the problem was. There were several joggers this morning along the Greenline. One woman was wearing shorts. I HAVE THREE LAYERS OF CLOTHING ON, AND YOUR WEARING SHORTS!

The large concrete blocks that were installed into the ground at each intersection are sitting there, waiting.

cement block greenline

Maybe this is what will happen at each intersection of the Greenline.

Shelby Farms Tower

Just a guess of mine.

Did you eat your veggies? The Greenline has those for you as well.

Greenline Veggies

I never knew. (Technically the garden is on the top NW portion of Shelby Farms)

The Greenline also has some new art along it. I haven’t taken a picture yet, but I will do so soon enough.

If the 30 degree temperatures were holding me back this morning, the 60 temperature had me running hard for the ride home at 5:00 p.m. I made quick time of the ride up to Shelby Farms. By the time I reached the Greenline I was ready to rock hard. And this is how I rock hard. Just one of my many playlists for riding to and from work:

Queen of the Reich: Queensryche, I Wanna Be Somebody: WASP, The Mob Rules: Black Sabbath, Electric Eye: Priest, Neon Knights: Black Sabbath, Fast as the Shark: Accept, Wild Child: Wasp, Victim of Change: Priest, Where Eagles Dare: Maiden, Dynamite: Scorpions, Warning: Queensryche, Somebody Save Me: Cinderella

Rock on. (Yes, I am fully aware that most people HATE this playlist. Make your own. Carry on)

As I reached the west end of the Greenline, I noticed a guy riding up to me. He ended up parking behind me near Republic Coffee. I did my best to put away my bicycle and gear so he could leave. (At times, it takes me several minutes to pack equipment away).

Oh yeah, our office received a large box of chocolate at work today from an affiliate.

life is a box of chocolates

To bad I was the only one in the office today. Oink, oink, oink. “What box of chocolates?”

Time for a drink. See YOU back here for more chocolate, heavy metal and bikes. Cheers.

Memphis Events:

The British Arrow Awards: Brooks Museum 1/12/13 2:00 p.m. $8 non-members. Go! We attend every year. Funny commercials from the U.K. And the crowd is large so don’t wait until the last minute people.

britishtelevision2

