Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The weekend is here Midtown. Get out!

I was unable to ride my bicycle to work last Wednesday, Thursday and Friday since I had to work late. I did stop by Republic Coffee to drop off a Shoebox Care Package Friday morning. Check out all of the care packages dropped off by people like you.

Shoebox Care Package

Wow! Keep it going Midtown. Give if you can.

A co-worker gave me $10 to create a care package. I went to CVS and purchased items for the care package.

shoebox care package

Very easy to do. All of the above was purchased for $11 and change. And here is what the package looked like after I wrapped it.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I dropped off THIS care package this afternoon. YOU can still donate a Shoebox Care Package. Read more here:

This is from the Republic Coffee Facebook page:

“Looking for a practical way to give a gift that really embraces the spirit of the Holiday Season?

Volunteers are collecting and delivering Shoebox Care Packages – a great way to bring comfort and joy to those experiencing homelessness at Memphis Union Mission during the holiday season. Drop off at One CommUnity Center and Republic Coffee Memphis begins this Saturday, December 1st! Click the event link below for all the details on how you can show you care this holiday season: https://www.facebook.com/events/198930166911278/ ”

Keep on giving Midtown. Just create that Shoebox Care Package and drop it off at Republic Coffee. Give if you can.

Yes, I am still working on my “cold feet” problem. I mentioned in an earlier post how I purchased some chemical feet warmers for shoes.

toe warmer

The warmers are oxygen activated and last for 6 hours. The temperature of the warmer is supposed to reach 96 degrees. The reviews for the feet warmer are good. The best part about the product is that the warmers are reusable. Since they are oxygen activated, you can place them in a plastic bag after they are used, seal the bag, and the warmer deactivates. Open the bag later in the day, and the warmer is activated again. My plan is to use a pack of 8 pairs for one month. I can’t wait to try this product out. The only part of me that is cold in freezing weather are my feet. Wish me luck!

Do you want a laugh? Do you enjoy British comedies? Here is an event for you. The British Arrow Awards will be featured at the Brooks Museum 1/12/13 at 2:00 p.m.

britishtelevision2

We have attended this event for the last couple of years. $8 for non-members. You will see many GREAT commercials. Go!

Alright, I am done. Tonight’s featured drink?

fireball

Get out and have fun Sunday Midtown. Who knows where you will see me tomorrow; running in Cooper Young, biking in Cooper Young, or walking about downtown. Cheers.

