Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Thirsty Thursday Midtown. Time for a beer!

No bike ride to work today, I had a doctor’s appointment this afternoon. The results? Everything is in its correct place. Good news. And the good news deserves a beer. While at the doctor’s office I received a flu shot as well. I DO NOT want the flu that is going around.

Last night my glass cutter arrived in the mail. Time to cut some glass bottles. The whole process didn’t turn out as planned. I may have to practice my glass cutting technique. No worries, I will succeed.

glass cutter

glass bottle

cutting glass bottle

cutting glass bottle

Yes the edges are a bit ragged. I did watch a video which explained how to correct that problem. I will have practice more with the glass cutter later.

This evening we stopped by CVS on Union and McLean. My wife received a flu shot. $30 is a small price to pay for the shot compared to being out of work for a week with the flu. GET A FLU SHOT!

While at CVS, a co-worker gave me $10 earlier in the day to purchase items for a Shoebox Care Package.

shoebox care package

I purchased all of the above for the low, low price of $11 and change. Two other co-workers created shoebox care packages. And here is what they look like below.

shoebox care package

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

And now another repost of how YOU can give to the Shoebox Care Package charity:

This is from the Republic Coffee Facebook page:

“Looking for a practical way to give a gift that really embraces the spirit of the Holiday Season?

Volunteers are collecting and delivering Shoebox Care Packages – a great way to bring comfort and joy to those experiencing homelessness at Memphis Union Mission during the holiday season. Drop off at One CommUnity Center and Republic Coffee Memphis begins this Saturday, December 1st! Click the event link below for all the details on how you can show you care this holiday season: https://www.facebook.com/events/198930166911278/ ”

Keep on giving Midtown. Just create that Shoebox Care Package and drop it off at Republic Coffee. Give if you can.

Time to celebrate my medical results. Where is my beer?

blue moon beer

Oh here it is. Cheers!

